"Sparkle" Official Track Listing Features Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks

The movie's soundtrack, due out July 31, includes the singles "Celebrate," a duet produced by R. Kelly, and gospel hymn "His Eye is on the Sparrow," sung by the late R&B star.


With the late Whitney Houston’s final film appearance set for an August 17 opening, today RCA Records announces the track listing for the Sparkle soundtrack, due out July 31.

The 11-song album features two recordings by Houston, the gospel hymn “His Eye is On the Sparrow,” produced by Harvey Mason, Jr. and “Celebrate,” a duet with co-star Jordin Sparks, produced by R. Kelly. Both are being released as singles.

Cee Lo Green also makes an appearance on the compilation -- and in the film -- with the opening track “I’m A Man.” Sparks, who won American Idol season 6, can be heard on six songs.
A remake of the 1976 movie of the same name, Spakle's stars Houston as the mother of three daughters in a singing group. Directed by Salim Akil (Jumping The Broom, Soul Food), the film finished shooting in November 2011 and was expected to mark a career comeback for the R&B superstar. But Houston was found dead nearly three months later after accidentally drowning in her bathtub at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. Cocaine and heart disease were reported to be contributing factors.

See the track listing for Sparkle: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack and listen to “Celebrate” below:
1. I’m A Man – CeeLo Green
2. Yes I Do – Carmen Ejogo
3. Running – Goapele
4. Jump – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
5. Hooked – On Your Love Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
6. Something He Can Feel – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
7. His Eye Is On The Sparrow – Whitney Houston
8. Look Into Your Heart – Jordin Sparks
9. One Wing – Jordin Sparks
10. Love Will – Jordin Sparks
11. Celebrate – Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks

Source:The Hollywood Reporter,The Official Whitney Houston Site

Check Out the Premiere of Whitney Houston and Jordin Spark’s New Music Video, “Celebrate”

The music video for Whitney Houston and Jordin Spark’s song, "Celebrate" from the Sparkle Soundtrack just premiered on BET. Make sure to catch it below.

Source:The Official Whitney Houston Site


Popular posts from this blog

Sony Legacy and Whitney Houston Estate meeting


Aretha Franklin blasts Dionne Warwick for telling people she was Whitney Houston's godmother: 'She blatantly lied'